Knitt your way through

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Há um novo hobbie na casa, fazer tricot! Chamam-lhe o novo yoga, apesar de no principio ser tudo menos relaxante!! Quando ainda não dominamos as técnicas de segurar e e agarrar os fios do novelo pode tornar-se precisamente o contrário de yoga… Mas a paixão por roupa de tricot (ou  mesmo crochet) supera todos os tropeços e dificuldades. Eu vou aprender a tricotar como uma avó! E não é que a minha própria avó, segundo consta, era uma das melhores tricotadeiras da aldeia? Incrível! Sempre que me vê com uma dessas ‘zaras’ ou ‘mangos’ pergunta-me quem é a minha tricotadeira… Um dia poderei responder: Sou eu, vó!!

Esta foi a minha primeira peça. Só para aprender e praticar os dois pontos básicos. Agora vou a caminho de um cachecol! Fiquem ligados!

**

There is a new hobbie at home, knitting! They call it the new yoga, although at first can be anything but relaxing! When not yet mastered the techniques of handling the wires and and grab the ball knitting can become precisely the opposite of yoga and attack directly your nerves … But the passion for knitting clothes (or even crochet) overcomes all the problems and difficulties. I will learn to knit like a true grandma! Not that my own grandmother reportedly was one of the best knitters in the village? Amazing! Whenever she sees me with one of those ‘Zaras’ or ‘mangos’ she asks me who my knitter is… One day I can respond: I am!

This was my first piece! Just to learn the stiches and practice. Now I’m heading towards a scarf! Stay tunned : )