home wishes, my bedroom

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Hoje decidi partilhar alguns detalhes do meu quarto, mais precisamente a zona de trabalho. Há uns meses fiz uma pequena reorganização/arrumação, e passei a ter um quarto que não serve só para arrumar coisas. Decidi criar o meu espaço sagrado.

Tenho passado bastante tempo em casa, por causa da tese, mas apesar de me saber mesmo bem nestes dias de inverno em que posso saborear a minha chávena e chá e cozinhar quando me apetece, há dias em que custa mais, e termos um lugar sagrado onde nos refugiarmos é muitas vezes a salvação. E por sagrado não quero dizer religioso! Não! Longe disso… Quero dizer um lugar recheado de coisas que gosto (como aliás deve ser a casa inteira, mas a viver em casa dos pais não é fácil ter esse luxo), cores que me fazem sentir bem e tranquilas, objectos preferidos, memórias, texturas, arte… E até mesmo os meus queridos animais, que sem perceberem, tanta companhia fazem nestes dias.

**

Today I’ve decided to share some details of my room, my workspace to be more precise. A few months ago I did a little reorganization to my bedroom, and started to have a room that serves not only to store my stuff. I decided to create my sacred space.

I’ve been spending quite some time at home, because of the thesis, but although I know it feels good in these winter days when I can drink my cup of tea and cook whenever I feel like, there are days when it costs me more, and having a sacred place where to refuge is often a salvation. And I do not mean religious sacred! No! Far from it … I mean a place filled with things I like (as indeed should be the whole house, but while living at your parents home is not easy to have that luxury), colors that make you feel good and quiet, preferred objects, memories, textures, art … And even our beloved pets, that without realizing it, keep us really company.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset