This is not menswear

Menswear? why call it that? Just because us women are supposed to wear tight dresses and high heels and cleavages all the time? I don’t think so. That´s why I truly love menswear inspired clothes, great cuts with straight lines, colour blocking, loose and confy clothes. I mean, I guess it would be better if they find a new name for those clothes, but in the meantime let’s call it that.

That’s why I’m so excited about the Pre- Spring Themes from most designers (yes I know, Spring has just ended and they’re already talking about the next one, hurry these gentlemen…) Anyway, just take a look at these beautiful ”menswear inspired” garments and notice how the straight lines are always flattering!

Enjoy

Elizabeth and James

T by Alexander Wang

Maison Martin Margiela

Narciso Rodriguez

Anne Valérie Hash

The Row

All images from vogue.it.